Tel.: (495) 970-1567     Fax: (495) 970-1568
Events
A series of events designed to finalize the project “Development of community education in Russia” will take place on April 28-30, 2015 in the Tambov region. These events are being organized by the New Eurasia Foundation in collaboration with the Department of education and science of the Tambov region and the Qualifications Improvement Institute for Education Specialists of the Tambov region.
Publications
21.12.2015
Helping orphans is one of the main areas in MegaFon's charity activities. We ran 18 projects in 2015 together with our partners for more than 9,300 orphans in every region of Russia with a total b...
12.03.2015
Internship in Israel has opened up new prospects for the development of the authors of the six best start-ups on the basis of educational and consulting programs.
Annual report

Andrey V. KortunovIn 2012 we decided to sum up the preliminary results of the Foundation work over these years – since it was founded in distant 2004.

First of all, the New Eurasia Foundation has transformed itself from a traditional grant-giving charity organization into an innovative and independent social development agency. There are no more “classic” charity projects left in our current portfolio: they have been replaced with much more comprehensive programs involving regional devel¬opment, international expertise, workforce training, consulting, and social process management. It has been a difficult and often pain¬ful undertaking, but the strategy we chose eight years ago has finally paid off: the New Eurasia Foundation has every right to claim leader¬ship in its priority program areas.

Secondly, we have finally managed to decentralize the Foundation’s management system by reorganizing it into a democratic federation of autonomous program blocks. Here, as well, we often encountered dif¬ficulties, internal communication problems, and lack of understand¬ing on the part of certain colleagues and partners. We were in danger of losing the Foundation’s manageability and becoming a shapeless association of poorly connected projects and programs, thus losing the advantages of cross-program coordination. So far we have been able to minimize these risks and demonstrate our ability to combine the autonomy of the program blocks with a high degree of horizontal interaction. This management model is uncharacteristic of the non-commercial sector in Russia, and we have every reason to be proud of the fact that FNE has demonstrated not only the practicality, but also the efficiency of this model.

And thirdly, over the past year we managed almost entirely to over¬come the negative consequences of the 2008-2009 recession by dra¬matically cutting our budget and shrinking our project portfolio. The Foundation’s principal financial indicators have returned to pre-crisis levels. Our budget has also changed significantly: the share of funds contributed by Russian donors and clients keeps growing at a notice¬able rate. With all due respect to our foreign partners and donors, we are convinced that the Foundation must continue to rely primarily on domestic sources of funding, and expand its circle of Russian part¬ners, clients, and donors.

There have been other changes at FNE. We have managed to recruit many young and talented specialists. On the other hand, we have lost several very strong professionals from among our veterans who have moved on to successful careers in the private sector, government, mass media, international organizations, and educational institu¬tions. We wish our former colleagues every success and hope that we will preserve not only warm personal relations, but also mutually beneficial professional ties.

To conclude, we must mention some new challenges facing the New Eurasia Foundation. As the Russian social service market continues to expanding and grow in economic importance, so too will competition in this market continue to grow. From time to time our competitors are former FNE grantees or partners. Though sometimes difficult, it is such competition that maintains the Foundation’s vitality, keeps it in shape, prevents it from resting complacently on its laurels, and stimulates it to do everything in its power to live up to its reputation of being an innovative, professional, and highly efficient organization.


Andrey V. Kortunov
President of the New Eurasia Foundation

28.05.2015
COMPETITION for SELECTION of INNOVATIVE COMPANIES of TOMSK region, SVERDLOVSK region, PERM territory
Official websites of FNE projects
Foundation address: 3/9, 3-rd Syromyatnichesky per., bldg 6, Russia Tel.: (495) 970-1567 Fax: (495) 970-1568
2008-2011 © New Eurasia Foundation - All rights reserved
Rambler's Top100 Service

Тел.: (495) 970-1567     Факс: (495) 970-1568
События
Фонд содействия социальному развитию «Новая Евразия» и Фонд социально-экономической поддержки регионов «СУЭК – РЕГИОНАМ» подвели итоги проектной деятельности по направлению «Развитие территорий» в 2015 году
Публикации
11.01.2016
МУРМАНСК. В Мурманской области уже есть школа социальных предпринимателей – второй год Кольская горно-металлургическая компания (дочернее предприятие ГМК «Норильский никель») проводит обучающи...
25.12.2015
Новый год — это праздник, когда все желания исполняются. Так происходит во всех сказках, но не в реальной жизни. В России сегодня почти 70 тыс. детей-сирот живут в детских домах, более 13 млн людей им...

Скачать годовой отчет

Обращение президента Фонда

Президент Фонда Андрей Вадимович КортуновВ 2012 году мы решили подвести предварительные итоги работы Фонда за эти годы — с момента его основания в уже далеком от нас 2004 году.

Во-первых, сегодня мы можем с уверенностью сказать, что Фонд «Новая Евразия» в целом завершил свою трансформацию из традиционной модели грантодающей благотворительной организации в инновационную модель независимого агентства социального развития. В нашем сегодняшнем портфеле практически не осталось старых, «классических» благотворительных проектов — их место заняли более сложные, комплексные программы территориального развития, международной экспертизы, подготовки кадров, консалтинга и управления социальными процессами. Трансформация была трудным и подчас болезненным делом, но наша стратегия, избранная еще восемь лет назад, принесла свои плоды: Фонд «Новая Евразия» по праву претендует на лидирующие позиции в приоритетных для себя областях программной деятельности.

Во-вторых, нам удалось провести давно задуманную нами децентрализацию управления Фондом, превратив его в демократическую федерацию автономных программных блоков. И на этом направлении мы тоже часто сталкивались со сложностями, проблемами внутренней коммуникации, непониманием со стороны некоторых наших партнеров и коллег. Была опасность потерять управляемость Фонда, превратиться в аморфное объединение слабо связанных друг с другом проектов и программ, лишиться преимуществ межпрограммной координации. Пока нам удается минимизировать эти риски и демонстрировать способность сочетать автономию программных блоков с высокой активностью их горизонтального взаимодействия друг с другом. Эта управленческая модель не очень характерна для российского некоммерческого сектора; у нас есть основания гордиться тем, что именно наш Фонд продемонстрировал не только практичность, но и высокую эффективность данной модели.

В-третьих, за последние три года мы смогли практически преодолеть негативные последствия финансово-экономического кризиса, который привел к резкому снижению наших бюджетов и сокращению проектного портфеля в конце 2008-го — начале 2009 года. По основным финансовым показателям Фонд вышел на докризисный уровень. Особенно важно для нас качественное изменение структуры бюджета: в нем все большее место занимают поступления от российских доноров и заказчиков наших услуг. При всем уважении к иностранным партнерам и донорам мы убеждены в том, что Фонд должен и дальше опираться в первую очередь на отечественные источники финансирования своей работы, расширяя круг российских партнеров, клиентов и доноров.

Наверное, в заключение стоит упомянуть и о новых вызовах, с которыми сталкивается Фонд «Новая Евразия» сегодня. По мере формирования и развития рынка социальных услуг в России, превращения этой сферы в заметный сектор нашей экономики конкуренция на этом рынке неизбежно обостряется. Подчас нам приходится конкурировать с нашими собственными бывшими грантополучателями или с партнерами, с которыми мы еще недавно вели совместные проекты. Это далеко не всегда легко, но именно конкуренция позволяет нам поддерживать Фонд «в тонусе», не успокаиваться на достигнутом и стараться в каждом новом проекте поддерживать свою репутацию инновационной, профессиональной и высокоэффективной организации.

 
Андрей Вадимович Кортунов
Президент Фонда «Новая Евразия»

14.12.2015
IV Всероссийский конкурс среди представителей печатных и электронных СМИ на лучшее освещение актуальных вопросов социальной тематики в России «Общее дело».




Адрес Фонда: 105 120 Москва 3-й Сыромятнический пер., 3/9, стр.6 Тел.: (495) 970-1567 Факс: (495) 970-1568 E-mail: reception@neweurasia.ru
2008-2013 © Фонд «Новая Евразия» - Все права защищены
Rambler's Top100 Service ARTELAMP Светильник потолочный Aqva, A4444PL-4CC. Торшеры Artelamp.